Friends and messages
Once you are friends with someone, you can send each other one-to-one messages.
How to
- Send a friend request using the person's ID. You can also send one from “+ Friend” on the TL.
- When they accept, you become friends.
- In “Home” → “Friends”, tap “Message” for that friend.
The friends screen
In “Home” → “Friends”, you can see requests, requests received, friends, and requests waiting for a reply.
Messages
- Only the two of you can see your messages.
- Up to 1,000 characters per message, and up to 120 messages an hour.
- If you are no longer friends, you can't send messages. You can still read the old ones.
- While the other person hasn't read your messages yet, they get only one notification.
- The number of unread messages shows on the “Home” button and in “Messages”.
Good to know
- Guests can use messages after they register fully.